Wednesday 10th August 2022


Parvez Hayat appointed ADG, BPR&D

Mar 10th, 2016 | By

Parvez Hayat has been appointed new ADG Bureau of Police Research and Development (BPR&D) He is 1984 IPS officer of Jharkhand cadre.

“SPIPA” trained IAS Serving to Humanity.

Jan 31st, 2016 | By

A Group of IAS officers of 2014 batch, who underwent training at the Sardar Patel Institute of Public Administration (SPIPA) last year, as part of their probation period, are still connected to the institution, as they continue to visit the slum behind the institution and teach children subjects like language, mathematics and science. Vipul Mittra
[continue reading…]

PK Singh is appointed new Chairman, SAIL

Dec 10th, 2015 | By

PK Singh has been appointed new Chairman of Steel Authority Of India Ltd (SAIL) earlier P K Singh took over as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Durgapur Steel Plant in 2012. Earlier in July, he was given the additional charge of CEO of IISCO Steel Plant, Burnpur (West Bengal). An alumnus of IIT-Roorkee, he
[continue reading…]

1982 and 1985 batch IAS empanelled as Secretary in GoI

Dec 7th, 2015 | By

Govenment of India has issued orders of 1982 and 1985 batch IAS Officer empanelment as Secretary or equivalent posts They are: Ajay Mittal empanelled for the posts of Secretary in Government of India. He is a 1982 batch IAS officer of Himachal Pradesh cadre. Raghav Chandra empanelled for the posts of Secretary in Government of
[continue reading…]

GoI appoints a dozen Joint Secretaries

Dec 3rd, 2015 | By

Government of India in a fresh move appointed about a dozen joint secretaries today, the newly appointed JS names are -: Anil Kumar Singh appointed as Joint Secretary, Justice Rajinder Kumar Kashyap appointed as Joint Secretary, Justice Ms Rachana Shah appointed as Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat Dinesh Kumar appointed as Joint Secretary, Agriculture & Farmers’
[continue reading…]

HAL CMD Gets CEO of the Year Award from IIIM

Nov 27th, 2015 | By

Bengaluru, November 27, 2015 T. Suvarna Raju, CMD, HAL has been Conferred with Chief Executive Officer of the Year Award -2015 in the Central Public Sector category by the Indian Institute of Materials Management at its national convention held at Vadodara today. The award is in recognition of Mr. Raju’s outstanding achievements, contribution to the
[continue reading…]

Air Chief Inaugurates New Facilities for Su30 ROH at HAL Nashik

Nov 26th, 2015 | By

The Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha, inaugurated the structural repair shop for Su-30 MKI, ROH (Repairs and Overhaul) at HAL’s Nashik Division today in presence of T. Suvarna Raju, CMD, HAL and others. HAL plans activities such as aircraft handling, airframe structural repair, overhauling of hatch covers, repair and servicing of looms and repair and
[continue reading…]

HUDCO Pays Dividend of Rs. 120 Crore

Nov 18th, 2015 | By

Dr. M Ravi Kanth, Chairman & Managing Director, HUDCO presented the dividend cheques for the financial year 2014-15 to M Venkaiah Naidu, Hon’ble Minister for Urban Development, Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation and Parliamentary Affairs in the presence of Dr. Nandita Chatterjee, Secretary (HUPA), Madhusudan Prasad, Secretary (UD) and the Government Directors on HUDCO Board,
[continue reading…]

Best “Human Resource Management” Award to NTPC

Nov 12th, 2015 | By

​UP Pani, Director (HR) NTPC has been awarded with the best “Human Resource Management” Award by the Council of Power Utilities (CPU) at the 8th India Power Awards held in New Delhi. The award was presented to Pani for his valuable contribution in the energy sector by H.L.Bajaj, Former Member (Tech), Appellate Tribunal for Electricity
[continue reading…]

Mahagathbandhan gets 2/3rd majority in Bihar polls

Nov 8th, 2015 | By

BIHAR POLLs 2015 In a stunning show, the Janata Dal-United (JD-U) -led grand alliance on Sunday got a thumping majority in the Bihar assembly elections. The Grand Alliance was heading towards a two-third majority to give Nitish Kumar his third straight victory in Bihar. It is the BJP’s second straight defeat in state elections since
[continue reading…]